Posted in sin disgust

Where are the servants?

Then I heard the Lord asking, “Whom should I send as a messenger to this people? Who will go for us?”
I said, “Here I am. Send me.”

— Isaiah 6:8 NLT

÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷

How can you serve, if you do not answer the call.  First, you must know He will clean those lips and that tongue before you get on the job for Him.  We cannot be men and women of unclean thoughts and impure conversations.  This hits closer than you know for me personally.  Not because I am a cursing man but, it reminds me how I must carry myself.  I must change my mentality to consistantly fit into the Will and Word of the Lord’s.   

Isaiah gets the experience of His life dealing with the Holy of Holies.  He realizes how undone he is in the sight if our God and King.  He desires to be used by the Spirit of the Lord, but He knows he needs something to change.

God not only cleaned his tongue, but He put a fire in his mouth, so that He would be able to speak the penetrating Word of God that does seem to pierce into the flesh of those who are partakers.  We need to speak with the vehement passions of Christ when it comes down to the expressed and active Word of the Lord.  It is time out for the cute sayings and the semi truths that come at us daily of not only once a week during the church services.  We need more Holy Spirit, more humility, because we are broken and contrite before the Lord.  He longs to dig deeper into our souls and unlock what He has stored there in our reserved memories that we haven’t even thought on yet.

The mysteries await a people who can receive them without fear.  We need to be a people who deeply believe the Lord God without question.  We need to be made open in our soul not our thinking mechanism, but our believing and trusting in Him mechanism.

Oh what the Lord could reveal to those of us who are completely yielded over to Him.  Not the ones who have a foot in the door for the power to move up the ladder, but those willing to stand at the base and secure for others climbing past them.  I don’t mind the Prophet exclaims, Lord here am I send me.

When will we say that with eager beaver mentalities?  Lord I am here, send me.  Many are called, but few are chosen.  Not because the few are weeded out, mostly because the few find it, where others get tired of looking and turn around and goes back.   There is no excuse for turning around and walking off of the platform God built and tailored for you.

Author:

Ordained Elder, Husband, and Father.

Leave a Reply

