Posted in sin disgust

Lying fathers

“When he speaks a lie, he speaks from his own resources, for he is a liar and the father of it.”

— John 8:44 NKJV

=================================

That does something to a child growing with father who never comes through for you.  My Own father was never there, I considered him a liar, and I didn’t care much for him, especially when he wouldn’t walk my little sister down there aisles on her wedding day.  He never acknowledged who we were in my mind.

Only one sibling  on my fathers side wanted to connect, but didn’t truly secure it.  I don’t like not having that connection with my family on my fathers side, because it makes me feel personally rejected.

The enemy is that way.  Promising to give us things that we desire and then letting you down, because he doesn’t truly own what the Lord has placed into man’s dominion.   It is man who keeps giving his goods and property to the father of lies.  The enemy can’t increase something, that would be like doing something good towards creation, and He can not stand what we already have anyway.

The point is, the devil Lord in the beginning of our creation.  Then turned man against Creator through our disobedience.   We have been in doubt of God towards man ever since.  We never questioned the enemies statement to prove it in anyway.  We could have asked the Lord any question, before we bit.  You woild not be punished for your questions before your actions.

Author:

Ordained Elder, Husband, and Father.

Leave a Reply

