Posted in sin disgust

What’s Left?

But as I looked at everything I had worked so hard to accomplish, it was all so meaningless—like chasing the wind. There was nothing really worthwhile anywhere.

— Ecclesiastes 2:11 NLT

➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕

We kill ourselves for the temporary.  Nothing we own is permanent, it is empty and without a lasting impression once we have stopped living.

I miss my Grandmother. I wish she could have lived an extremely long time.  But, I know she probably would have hated that thought.  When you work so hard for something and then once your life has come to a slow down.  You finally get to see all that you have done and you are still dissatisfied.  Why live any time past disgusted or disapproval.

I am 47 years old.  I love what I do, but if something doesn’t change, I will hate what I have done for 27 years because I would have had nothing to be proud of after decades of working.  Hope is the lasting thought that we must hold on to.  Hope assures us that we have accomplished everything that the Lord has set on our path.

I just want to complete what the Lord has given to me in this life.  Im not running around here trying to find schemes that will make my life comforting.  I will find comfort in doing the Lords work.  That is what will matter when the rewards are handed out in the end.  Thank the Lord for something great.  Thank Him for all opportunities to become sonething in His name.  I dont want it if I have to maintain the stage and the audience.  Im not a show man nor a salesman.

We are letting things linger on in our minds.  Those should have beens and could have beens.  I stead we should show gratitude for the things that the Lord did send our way and we got it right.  God knows there are more of those days of failing and getting it all wrong then we want to count.

Author:

Ordained Elder, Husband, and Father.

Leave a Reply

