Posted in Uncategorized

There is A Straight Path

#02062017 file
There is A Straight Path

Trust in the LORD with all your heart,
    and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
    and he will make straight your paths.

— Proverbs 3:5-6 ESV

➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕➕

I have to remember that I am not always on the path that is straight.   It is not that I move to and from the right frame of mind.  Its just that, at times I know when the road has taken a turn I couldnt maneuver.   We have to understand that the Lord knows what we need to do in our lives.  Stop leaning to what we know is the truth, and lean on the Lords Words of strength. When I take matters into my owns and try to protect myself and take the lead in the dorections that I choose, thats when I find myself on the outer road of the broadway, seeing the attraction’s of the lights and then I find myself staring into the wrong light.  The light in the straight and narrow are just bright enough to keep us on the road focusing on where we are to go and who gives the directions.   My Grandmother told me to continue the trip to California in 97, weeks before she died, and I kept her command because I knew that God was t done breaking me and reforming my insides.  So that I hear from Him over my own voice, or those of people I think I trust.

Lean on Him when it looks far to go.  Lean on Him when you dont have a direction.  God is good at giving us the right way.  We just need to listen and be patient with what He has to say.  Stop taking offense when He tells us that we are out of the loop.  Here is my question: Can you walk straight?  Then, think about this, will you walk it straight?  Walking straight means we cannot faulter one side to the other. When we sway from side to side on the road, it means we are under some type of influence of something that takes away our ability  to maintain a normal path.  God expects us to walk the straight and narrow path with no excuses.  He leads, and we follow Him.  Christ is the example of living and walki g the right path to Eternal safety.  We need to do this the Lords way and remain in His will.  Whe ln we are drunk with our own power of direction, we pay the price for stumbling around running into stuff that get us in trouble.  Thing that we end up paying for in the end.

Author:

Ordained Elder, Husband, and Father.

Leave a Reply

